Zakynthos, Zante Greece, Holidays Beaches and resorts virtual tour and guide.

Greek Islands map - the Ionian islands: Corfu, Paxos, Lefkas, Ithaca, Kefalonia, Zante and Kythira
See also: Zante map.

Thomson Holidays - Click Here!

The Greek Ionian Islands are a group of islands to the west of mainland Greece. They are traditionally called the Heptanese, i.e. "the Seven Islands", but the group includes many smaller islands as well as the seven principal ones. The seven are, from north to south:

Kerkyra usually known as Corfu in English
Paxi also known as Paxos in English
Lefkada also known as Lefkas in English
Ithaki usually known as Ithaca in English
Kefallonia often known as Kefalonia, Cephalonia and Kefallinia in English. (See the island at VR Kefalonia)
Zakynthos sometimes known as Zante in English
Kythira sometimes known as Cerigo in English

Greek island map:

Greek islands map